Movies Under the Stars Lineup Released for 2018

Grab your lawn chairs and blankets, your popcorn, and a date, or your friends and the fam - summer is here, and outdoor summer movie nights galore are happening across Brampton!

If you’re looking for something to do in Brampton, an outdoor movie is a great idea. Now, the Movies Under the Stars lineup has been released for 2018.

Movies are playing on Fridays and a few Saturdays at Chinguacousy Park, Mount Pleasant Village Square, South Fletcher's Sportsplex, Century Gardens Recreation Centre, and Chris Gibson Recreation Centre this year.

These movie nights kick off in late June and run until the end of August.

You’ll want to arrive early to snag a good spot, and fun pre-show activities start at 8 p.m. every night.

Here’s the official lineup of Movies Under the Stars for summer 2018:


Saturday June 23, 9 p.m. - Century Gardens Recreation Centre
Jumanji

Friday July 6, 9 p.m. - Chinguacousy Park
Paddington Bear

Friday July 6, 9 p.m. - Mount Pleasant Village Square
Peter Rabbit

Friday July 13, 9 p.m. - Chinguacousy Park
Despicable Me 3

Friday July 13, 9 p.m. - Mount Pleasant Village Square
Coco

Friday July 20, 9 p.m. - Chinguacousy Park
Jumanji

Friday July 20, 9 p.m. - Mount Pleasant Village Square
Finding Nemo

Friday July 27, 9 p.m. - Chinguacousy Park
Lion King

Friday July 27, 9 p.m. - Mount Pleasant Village Square
Moana

Friday July 27, 9 p.m. - South Fletchers Sportsplex (South Fletchers will be running their movie indoors on the arena floor)
Cars 3

Friday August 3, 9 p.m. - Chinguacousy Park
Thor

Friday August 10, 9 p.m. - Chinguacousy Park
Ferdinand

Saturday August 11, 9 p.m. - Chris Gibson Recreation Centre
Justice League

Friday August 17, 9 p.m. - Chinguacousy Park
Cars 3

Friday August 24, 9 p.m. - Chinguacousy Park
Home

Saturday August 25, 9 p.m. - Century Gardens Recreation Centre
Coco

Friday August 31, 9 p.m. - Chinguacousy Park
Peter Rabbit


Even more movie nights are happening at Garden Square this summer, too!

Garden Square Releases Movie Night Lineup for 2018 >

Your Comments